IABC announces Gold Quill special award winners

Type: News
By eduncan
1 May 2015

IABC announces Gold Quill special award winners The International Association of Business Communicators (IABC) has announced the special award winners of the 2015 IABC Gold Quill Awards program (#IABCgq). The Gold Quill Awards recognizes business communication excellence globally, and is acknowledged as one of the most prestigious awards programs in the industry. Excellence and Merit winners in the program were announced on 6 April, and all those winners are considered for the special awards.

Special awards have gone to a global selection of communication practitioners, teams and agencies, following extensive review from Gold Quill evaluators and the IABC Gold Quill committee, with winners located in the US, Hong Kong, Russia and Canada.

The special awards consist of:

  • Best of the Best –the evaluators’ top picks from the entire field of entries. Entries selected as Best of the Best are considered to be the pinnacle of practice in the communication profession.
  • Business Issue award – the entry that best used strategic communication to address a critical business issue that may have threatened the well-being of an organization.
  • Two commemorative awards – the Sharon Berzok Student Award for the highest ranking student entry, and the Jake Wittmer Award for the entry that showed the most outstanding approach to research in addressing a communication issue or opportunity.

For a full list of winners read the Press Release here


Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *