2016 Gold Quill Winners announced

Social media square imageThe winners of the 2016 Gold Quill Awards have been announced. In total, IABC has recognized 223 entries as world class with 85 Excellence Awards and 138 Merit Awards announced. Winners come from all parts of the world, with 12 countries represented in the winners list. They represent a cross section of public and private sector organizations, both large and small.

“The Gold Quill Awards are unique in the industry because they recognize work that makes a significant contribution to business or organizational outcomes,” said Monika Lancucki, ABC, Chair of the IABC Awards Committee. “Also, unlike many other awards programs, evaluators review each entry against IABC’s standard of excellence rather than against other entries. This encourages the pursuit of excellence rather than competition.”

Evaluators particularly look for entries where communicators are able to demonstrate the impact their work had on business goals and are innovative and unique.

Congratulations to all winners!

View the complete list on the IABC Gold Quill website. 

Read the press release here.




Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *