Fellows Task Force

Role of the Committee

This is a time-limited Task Force focused on making the Fellows programme sustainable through evaluation work and subsequent concrete practical recommendations to the board.


Brad Whitworth Brad Whitworth, ABC, IABC Fellow – Chair | Brad Whitworth, ABC, IABC Fellow, is senior communication manager at Cisco. Brad joined Cisco in 2007 and today leads integrated communication for the part of the company that builds partner ecosystems for new markets. Before Cisco, Brad led communication programs at HP, PeopleSoft and AAA. He earned undergraduate degrees in both journalism and speech at the University of Missouri and an MBA at Santa Clara University. A former broadcaster, Brad has made more than 300 presentations to executives, communicators, and university classes around the world. Brad has a long history with IABC, including serving as chairman of the international board and president of two local chapters. He is one of the authors of The IABC Handbook of Organizational Communication.

Michael-Ambjorn_sm - II Michael Ambjorn, IEB Chair | Michael Ambjorn is founder of Align Your Org, and passionate about helping changemakers – whether corporate, public sector or non-profit – achieve purpose-driven impact. With a participation- centric approach he and his colleagues enable effective strategic planning, communication – and clarity of execution. Ambjorn has served as chair of IABC’s Europe and Middle East Region and is the facilitator for IABC’s 2014–17 strategy. He has worked in various management roles at IBM, Motorola and, most recently, the 260–year–old Royal Society for the Encouragement of Arts, Manufacture and Commerce (RSA) in London, where he remains an active Fellow.

Carlos Fulcher Carlos Fulcher, MBA, CAE – Executive Director | Carlos E. Fulcher is the Executive Director at the International Association of Business Communicators (IABC). Carlos is an innovative and strategic global executive leader with extensive experience in non-profit and for profit organizations. His experience includes serving as the Worldwide Deputy Executive Director at the Drug Information Association (DIA), Chief Information Officer/Chief Knowledge Officer for the American Society of Plastic Surgeons (ASPS) and Vice President of Information Technology for Meadows Credit Union, to name a few.  Carlos is a native of Brazil and is a certified association executive. He belongs to the American Society of Association Executives and server in various committees in a volunteer capacity.

Robin McCasland Robin McCasland  | Robin Russell McCasland, FRSA, is a Director of Corporate Communication at Tenet Healthcare in Dallas, Texas. She is a former chair of the IABC Executive Board and IABC Research Foundation. Robin is known for her creative approaches in leading employee engagement and developing internal brand advocates. She is experienced in solving productivity issues and improving efficiency and effectiveness within communication departments. Robin is an IABC Dallas Communicator of the Year and an alumnus of Leadership Texas. She is a graduate of The University of Texas at Austin and a Fellow of the Royal Society for the Arts, Manufactures and Commerce.

 Anna Willey, ABC, MC, IABC Fellow  | Anna Marie Willey, ABC, MC, IABC Fellow, is an independent communication professional with nearly four decades of experience in countless communication efforts evolving from entry to most senior level and spanning from local to international scope. She has contributed as a leader and member of the senior management or executive team within numerous organizations. Throughout her career she has maintained active involvement in IABC serving in various volunteer roles including Co-chair, IABC Career Roadmap Committee, Past Chair, IABC Accreditation Council and is currently assisting her local chapter, IABC/Regina, with its mentorship efforts. She has been recognized locally and internationally for contributions in IABC and a range of community efforts.