IABC announces 2015 Fellows Award Recipients

Type: News
By eduncan
21 May 2015

The International Association of Business Communicators (IABC) has announced its 2015 Fellows: Kellie Garrett, ABC, MC; John Gerstner, ABC; Amanda Hamilton-Attwell, ABC; Jim Lukaszewski, ABC; and Anna Marie Willey, ABC, MC.

The IABC Fellows designation is the highest honor the organization confers upon its members and is awarded to communication professionals for exceptional leadership and service to IABC. The Fellows will be presented their awards at the Excellence Gala to be held at the 2015 IABC World Conference on 15 June in San Francisco.

“This year’s new Fellows reflect the time-served brilliance which our Association, and our profession as a whole, is proud to harbor. These five leaders have each distinguished themselves in our community, within business, and within society at large, and each has made a unique, lasting contribution to IABC,” IABC Chair Russell Grossman, ABC, said. “Honoring these practitioners as IABC Fellows signifies our deep deference and recognition for their sagacity, experience and reach and their overall contribution to the communications profession globally.”

IABC Fellow nominees are considered based on: Outstanding contributions to the organizational communication field and profession; their body of work and career achievement; authorship, speaking and lecturing; and the impact they’ve had on IABC, whether global or specific to a region.

Read the full press release here. 



Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *