IABC

World Conference 2021

World Conference 2021: It’s About Time

Join us online 28-30 June for the IABC World Conference 2021, a virtual experience centered around the theme “It’s About Time.” Focusing on our collective strength and ability to impact the world around us—acknowledging the continuous, evolved state of change we’re wading through each day—we’ll discuss what’s next and how we’ll set about accomplishing “it,” no matter what “it” is to you.

It’s about time for…
Inspiration
New Perspectives
Clarity
Advancement
Understanding
Innovation

It’s about time we get together, don’t you think?

Registration Information

Please see below for the World Conference 2021 registration pricing.

Registration Type By 9 April at 11:59 p.m. CST After 9 April at 11:59 p.m. CST
Full Conference: Member $575 USD $675 USD
Full Conference: Non-member $775 USD $875 USD
One Day: Member $225 USD $250 USD
One Day: Non-member $325 USD $350 USD
Full Conference: Early Professional Member* $299 USD $350 USD
Full Conference: Student Member $199 USD $250 USD
Full Conference: Africa and APAC Regions Member $299 USD $350 USD
Full Conference: Africa and APAC Regions
Non-member
$399 USD $450 USD

Register Now

*Early professional member indicates current IABC members with 0-3 years of experience.

If you’re not an IABC member already, you can save big on World Conference 2021 registration and receive 20% off an IABC membership when you join as a new member** today. All you need to do is use code IABCWC21 at checkout here when you purchase your IABC membership, and you should then be automatically eligible for the World Conference 2021 member pricing.

**This discount applies to all professionals, student and retired international dues. New members are those who are not currently or ever have been IABC members.

To provide a service to IABC members who may be in temporary need or who are in a job transition and meet certain guidelines, IABC is providing a discounted registration fee to World Conference 2021. If you believe that you may be eligible for this discount, please contact registration@iabc.com.

Schedule of Events

Below is the schedule at a glance for the World Conference 2021. As an international association, please note that the times listed include Asia Pacific Eastern Standard Time (AEST), Pacific Standard Time (PST), and Greenwich Mean Time (GMT). 

The schedule is subject to change.

Monday, 28 June (PST Time Zone Host)

Pre-conference Session: Gift of Communication (PST Time Zone)
11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m. PST: San Francisco
UTC-18:00 (Monday)
6:00 a.m. AEST: Melbourne (Tuesday)
Opening Session
1:00 p.m. PST: San Francisco
9:00 p.m. GMT (Monday): London
UTC-20:00 (Monday)
7:15 a.m. AEST: Melbourne (Tuesday)
Networking Opportunity
2:15 p.m. PST: San Francisco
10:15 p.m. GMT: London
UTC-21:15 (Monday)
8:00 a.m. AEST: Melbourne (Tuesday)
Concurrent Breakout Sessions
3:00 p.m. PST: San Francisco
11:00 p.m. GMT: London
UTC-22:00 (Monday)
8:20 a.m. AEST: Melbourne (Tuesday)
Concurrent Breakout Sessions and Networking Opportunities
3:20 p.m. PST: San Francisco
11:20 p.m. GMT : London
UTC-22:20 (Monday)
8:40 a.m. AEST: Melbourne (Tuesday)
Exhibit Hall Open
3:40 p.m. PST: San Francisco
11:40 p.m. GMT: London
UTC-22:40 (Monday)
9:40 a.m. AEST: Melbourne (Tuesday)
Concurrent Breakout Sessions
4:40 p.m. PST: San Francisco
12:40 a.m. (Tuesday) GMT: London
UTC-23:40 (Monday)
10:10 a.m. AEST : Melbourne (Tuesday)
Networking Opportunity
5:10 p.m. PST: San Francisco
1:10 a.m. GMT: London
UTC-00:00 (Tuesday)
11:40 a.m. – 1:10 p.m. AEST: Melbourne
Post Conference Session: Gift of Communication Session (Asia Pacific – AEST Time Zone)
UTC-01:40-3:10 (Tuesday)

Tuesday, 29 June (EMEA – GMT Time Zone Host)

Pre-conference Session: Gift of Communication (EMEA – GMT Time Zone)
11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m. GMT: London
UTC-10:00-11:30 (Wednesday)
11:00 p.m. AEST: Melbourne
Opening Remarks
6:00 a.m. PST: San Francisco
2:00 p.m. GMT: London
UTC-13:00 (Wednesday)
11:30 p.m. AEST: Melbourne
Workshop (2-3 topics to choose from) and Networking Opportunities
6:30 a.m. PST: San Francisco
2:30 p.m. GMT (Monday): London
UTC-13:30 (Wednesday)
1:00 a.m. AEST(Wednesday): Melbourne
Exhibit Hall Open and Provider Solutions Presentations
8:00 a.m. PST: San Francisco
4:00 p.m. GMT: London
UTC-15:00 (Wednesday)
1:30 a.m. AEST (Wednesday): Melbourne
Workshop (2-3 topics to choose from)
8:30 p.m. PST: San Francisco
4:30 p.m. GMT: London
UTC-15:30 (Wednesday)
3:00 a.m. AEST (Wednesday): Melbourne
Networking Opportunity
10:00 a.m. PST: San Francisco
6:00 p.m. GMT: London
UTC-17:00 (Wednesday)
4:30 a.m. AEST (Wednesday): Melbourne
Break
11:30 a.m. PST: San Francisco
7:30 p.m. GMT: London
UTC-18:30 (Wednesday)
Gold Quill Watch Party (EMEA – GMT and PST Time Zones)
11:45 a.m.-1:15 p.m. PST: San Francisco
7:45-9:15 p.m. GMT: London
UTC-18:45-20:15 (Wednesday)

Wednesday, 30 June (Asia Pacific – AEST Time Zone Host)

8:00 a.m. AEST: Melbourne
Opening Remarks
3:00 p.m. PST: San Francisco (Tuesday)
11:00 p.m. GMT: London (Tuesday)
UTC-22:00 (Tuesday)
8:30 a.m. AEST: Melbourne
Concurrent Breakout Sessions
3:30 p.m. PST: San Francisco (Tuesday)
11:30 p.m. GMT: London (Tuesday)
UTC-22:30 (Tuesday)
9:00 a.m. AEST: Melbourne
Networking Opportunity
4:00 p.m. PST: San Francisco (Tuesday)
12:00 a.m. GMT: London
UTC-23:00 (Tuesday)
9:45 a.m. AEST: Melbourne
Exhibit Hall Hours and Provider Solutions Presentations
4:45 p.m. PST: San Francisco (Tuesday)
12:45 a.m. GMT: London
UTC-23:45 (Tuesday)
11:15 a.m. AEST: Melbourne
Concurrent Breakout Sessions and Networking Opportunities
6:15 p.m. PST: San Francisco (Tuesday)
2:15 a.m. GMT: London
UTC-01:15 (Wednesday)
11:35 a.m. AEST: Melbourne
Concurrent Breakout Sessions
6:35 p.m. PST: San Francisco (Tuesday)
2:35 a.m. GMT: London
UTC-01:35 (Wednesday)
12:00 p.m. AEST: Melbourne
Closing Session
7:00 p.m. PST: San Francisco (Tuesday)
3:00 a.m. GMT: London
UTC-02:00 (Wednesday)
1:15 p.m. AEST: Melbourne
Networking Opportunity
8:15 p.m. PST: San Francisco (Tuesday)
4:15 a.m. GMT: London
UTC-03:00 (Wednesday)
1:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m. AEST: Melbourne
Gold Quill Watch Party (Asia Pacific – AEST Time Zone)
UTC-03:45-05:15 (Wednesday)

Sponsor Information

Looking for more information about becoming a sponsor or exhibitor at the IABC World Conference 2021? View the IABC World Conference 2021 Sales Prospectus and reach out to IABC’s industry relationship manager, Ryan Leach, for more information.

About the Move to a Virtual Event

After evaluating the ongoing uncertainty surrounding worldwide travel precautions amidst the COVID-19 pandemic, IABC’s international executive board (IEB), program advisory committee (PAC) and others throughout the association have made the decision to host the World Conference 2021 virtually. IABC’s priority is – and always has been – the health and safety of our community, and we believe hosting a virtual conference is the best way to protect this commitment.

The shift to a virtual experience, following the successful World Conference 2020, is an exciting opportunity for our global audience to convene once again in an online space.

Of course, this decision was not made without considerable thought and planning – by making this decision now, we’re able to fully shift our focus to the virtual environment and the engaging, insightful experience we’re crafting for you. As you’ll recall, we made a quick shift last year from an in-person to virtual conference, and with this early decision, we are incredibly well-positioned to capitalize on the successful elements of last year’s conference and address areas we’d like to improve upon.

FAQs

  • When will the IABC World Conference 2021 take place?

  • Since the Conference will be virtual, can I receive complimentary registration for the World Conference 2022?

  • What is the cancellation policy for the World Conference 2021?

  • Why did IABC make the decision to go virtual now for an event happening in June?

  • Which virtual platform will IABC be using for the World Conference 2021?

  • Where should I go to get the most up-to-date information about the World Conference 2021?