IABC Awards

Gold Quill Awards

Fostering excellence in the communication profession


The Gold Quill Awards is IABC’s premier program recognizing and fostering excellence in the field of business communication. For more than 40 years, IABC’s Gold Quill Awards have recognized and awarded excellence in strategic communication worldwide. Gold Quill is the only awards program that honors the dedication, innovation and passion of communicators on a global scale.

Since 2008, more than 4,451 projects have been entered in the Gold Quill Awards and hundreds of winners have emerged to claim their prize. Their outstanding work in serving their organizations with innovative thinking, creative solutions and demonstrable results, lives as a testament to the best that the profession has to offer. The Gold Quill winners are celebrated each year at the sparkling Excellence Gala at the IABC World Conference.

Their case studies are featured in IABC’s online magazine, Catalyst, and are preserved as best-practice examples in IABC’s online content center. The Gold Quill winners symbolize communication achievement at its height. Learn more about IABC’s Gold Quill Awards.


More awards and special designations

Fellow Award

The highest honor IABC confers on a member, the Fellow Award recognizes outstanding contributions to the association and the communication profession.    Learn more.

Rae Hamlin Award

This award is bestowed annually to recognize exemplary service in advocating the Global Standard of the Communication Profession.   Learn more.

Chair’s Award

The IABC chair annually recognizes one or more members for behind-the-scenes work on the international level.   Learn more.